Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jane Nicholson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jane Nicholson

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (97 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Andrea Morton

January 19, 2023

1  out of  5
"Terrible communication! Dishonest insurance practices! They offered school transportation insurance for van drivers at a lower rate, encouraged hundreds of drivers to switch over to State Farm, reminded drivers to cancel previous insurance and then NOT RENEW any of the policies; even the drivers that had ZERO claims could not get a renewal."

ashlyn girard

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Lisa is amazing!! She went above and beyond to help me. I have never had a better experience!"

Patti McDonald

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"I was having trouble filing a claim and Jane and her office did a remarkable job of helping me."

Laurie Willis

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim Conley has helped us tremendously. Am so glad we switched to State Farm. They also saved us a lot of money. Highly recommend!"

Kim Dick

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jane and Lisa are amazing, they have went above and beyond with helping lead me in the right direction for my insurance needs. This company is an amazing community supporter as well.. If you are looking for insurance, they will definitely meet your needs!"

Maria Nicholson

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim with Jane Nicholson State Farm was very friendly and helpful!! She made the transition so easy for my husband and I! Highly recommend!!"

Carl williamson

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful respectful and professional"

Wendy Moran

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim Conley helped me get updated policies and at a great price. I really appreciated it and I would highly recommend!!"

Keith Rozsi

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed to add a new vehicle to my insurance, and Paula was so helpful in getting everything ready and set up for us. Excellent service and support"

Jeff Karnes

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jane Nicholson State Farm 8 farm is saving me $70 a month a month with better coverage"

Joel Wirth

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Personal service goes above and beyond, and is very much appreciated."

Lori Smith

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for 30 years. It's nice knowing when we call we actually get our agent and not a telemarketer type person. Jane and Paula always always answer the phone when we call or call back the same day. Marc Dorto and Lori. Thank you for always looking out for us and making all of us feel like we are your top priority :)"

Andy scott

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jane has done a terrific job taking care of my policies I would not trust anybody else but her to handle my Home my life and Auto policies, over a year ago a tree hit my house and Jane was notified and she was the first one out on my property that day on a Sunday , like a good Neighbor Statefarm is there and that is so true.🙂"

Ashley Lyons

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jane is so great! She is very interested in her clients and making sure they do what's best for them always with their coverage. She is always willing to take time to meet in person and explain everything to help your decision making process!"

debbie rett

November 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tina was absolutely amazing!! We were looking for a new agency as we were unhappy with our current insurance. Tina was very knowledgeable as well as very personable. We decided to bundle our coverage. We had a quote in short order and were very pleased. We would highly recommend this agency and in particularl Tina."

Bill Rafferty

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve never worked with an agent and office that is as impressive as this team. Every phone call, question, concern or complication has been handled immediately. They’ve even called preemptively to head off problems. Nothing but amazing service and couldn’t be more pleased!!"

Frank Artinian MD

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jane Nicholson has taken care of our family for years and provides and an outstanding service. Her office staff are always friendly and helpful. Whenever we have a need, someone from the office is available to provide assistance. Beyond this, their communications via phone and email are very convenient. Finally, Jane takes the time to meet with us each year to review our policies in order to make sure that our coverage us up to date and to make us aware of any potential savings. We could not be more satisfied with the insurance services provided by Jane Nicholson and heartily recommend her to anyone with insurance needs."

Jacklyn Hestley

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"We wanted a second opinion on our home owners, and we needed to insure a motorcycle. Tina took the time out of her day to review my current policy, explain where we needed more coverage. At the end of the day we chose to move all of our cars, bike, and house over to State Farm. Along with opening a life policy with Tina. She did a wonderful job in helping us get set up and changed over. I would do it again any day."

A A

October 9, 2021

1  out of  5
"Absolutely not professional in any way, common courtesy us not with this group. I would never recommend them as they don't even make an effort to contact you on anything. State Farm needs to hire better agents or at the very least quality check them. This woman canceled my insurance without even a basic notification. Had no idea until I needed it. Go with another agent, apparently you're just money to this one."

Steve Warth

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jane and Paula at the North Canton, Ohio office went way above and beyond to help me with a recent claim. If you are shopping around for quotes and looking for a new company or agent stop here or call Paula and you can have the confidence to know they will offer you great service and will go to bat for you if needed!!"

Nichole Archer

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, as always. Paula is very knowledgeable and is always super helpful!"

Fawn Robinson

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly. Intelligent atmosphere"

Christopher Popa

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently flew in from Chicago and bought what eventually will become our "forever" residence in Canton. Being longtime State Farm customers, we liked what we read on Jane Nicholson's website (especially her background and community involvement), so we chose her to be our new, local agent. At Jane's office, which was easy to get to on N. Main St., she saw us, said hello, and made us feel welcome. Then Tina, her account manager, was also pleasant and informative in helping us arrange the appropriate coverage. We were very pleased with the experience!"

Daniella Ukpolo

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast and very responsive and they went to a great length to get me the best discounts."

David Dickson

May 6, 2021

1  out of  5
"While they were very friendly, the person who signed us up did not inform us that our deductible for our home would increase every year, while our coverage decreased (adjustment for depreciating values). Avoid this company at all costs. Their money is tied up in Patrick Mahommes and Aaron Rogers, and not in taking care of their customer... but they did profit close to 2.2 Billion in 2020. Went with Farmers... much happier."